India Golden Triangle

Extreme Sports In Hawaii
November 18, 2016
December 19, 2016
Show all

India Golden Triangle


India Golden Triangle

India’s Golden Triangle comprises the three most visited cities in the country’s north-west – Delhi, Agra and Jaipur, which are all connected to each other by good road and rail links. On the map, these form a roughly equilateral triangle, some 200-250km along each side. Did you know this triangle has been dubbed “golden” for the extraordinary wealth of cultural and historical splendor on offer in each of the three cities?

The Golden Triangle is a classic introduction to India: if you’ve never been to the subcontinent before, start here. Which usually involves a flight into Delhi. Jaipur, capital of the largely desert state of Rajasthan, is home to some of Asia’s best bazaars. You could spend weeks in Delhi, the sprawling, fascinating Indian capital, and not see it all, while Agra, once the heart of the Moghul empire, boasts the unparalleled beauty of the Taj Mahal, which adorns the banks of the Yamuna river.

On your custom itinerary, you will enjoy the stunning Amber Fort and Fatehpur Sikri of the glorious bygone Mughal Empire to the magnificent memorial, the Taj Mahal. Travel to UNESCO World Heritiage Site of Durbar Square, the very quintessence of North India.

Request more information here

or call to speak with you Forest Travel Advisor 1 305-932-5560

Author Image

Lorena Ioli